Pre-order PSALMS FOR THE END OF THE WORLD at your local bookshop if possible.

If you prefer to pre-order online, you can do so with the help of the links below. These links are updated regularly, as more pre-order information becomes available. 

If your country isn't listed yet, you can pre-order from Blackwells in the UK. It provides free international shipping to many countries.

US customers, stay tuned for more pre-order information.

PSALMS FOR THE END OF THE WORLD

 

‘A book designed to be more than the sum of its parts, and one that achieves that because love is the thing that binds it together. Vitally fresh’ - Dominic Nolan (VINE STREET)

 

‘By turns mystifying, infuriating, and finally heartbreaking, Cole Haddon’s mad romp through the universe – (no, make that several universes) – mixes magic, philosophy, action, and metaphysics with the whimsical dexterity of Melville in Moby Dick.’ - Nicholas Meyer (THE SEVEN-PER-CENT SOLUTION; STAR TREK II: THE WRATH OF KHAN)

‘A trans-dimensional, kaleidoscopic mystery-box of a novel…. wholly and riotously original. Haddon is a mad scientist of genre and his epic is a tour de force.’ - Peter Ho Davies (THE WELSH GIRL)

 


It’s 1962 and physics student Grace Pulansky believes she has met the man of her dreams, Robert Jones, while serving up slices of pecan pie at the local diner. But then the FBI shows up, with their fedoras and off-the-rack business suits, and accuses him of being a bomb-planting mass-murderer.

Finding herself on the run with Jones across America’s Southwest, the discoveries awaiting Gracie will undermine everything she knows about the universe. Her story will reveal how scores of lives – an identity-swapping rock star, a mourning lover in ancient China, Nazi hunters in pursuit of a terrible secret, a crazed artist in pre-revolutionary France, an astronaut struggling with a turbulent interplanetary future, and many more – are interconnected across space and time by love, grief, and quantum entanglement.

Spanning continents, centuries, and dimensions, this exquisitely crafted and madly inventive novel – a triple-disk, concept-album of a book – is a profound yet propulsive enquiry into the nature of reality – the perfect immersive read for fans of David Mitchell, Emily St. John Mandel, Neil Gaiman and Margaret Atwood.

Subscribe for updates on PSALMS FOR THE END OF THE WORLD, Cole Haddon's other projects, and other pop-culture musings

* indicates required
Notification